THE MINORITY MEDIA AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS COUNCIL AND FCC LEADERS PAST AND PRESENT CELEBRATE

Women's History Month

APRIL 10, 2013

NATIONAL COUNCIL OF NEGRO WOMEN
633 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW
WASHINGTON, DC 20004



...paving the way for future women leaders to aspire to greatness.

HONOREES

Commissioners
Hon. Kathleen Abernathy
Hon. Meredith Attwell Baker
Hon. Rachelle Chong
Hon. Mignon Clyburn
Hon. Mimi Weyforth Dawson
Hon. Patricia Diaz Dennis
Hon. Frieda B. Hennock*
Hon. Anne P. Jones
Hon. Sherrie Marshall
Hon. Susan Ness
Hon. Charlotte T. Reid*
Hon. Jessica Rosenworcel
Hon. Deborah Taylor Tate
Hon. Gloria Tristani
Hon. Margita White*

General Counsels
Jane Mago
Michele Ellison**
Renee Licht

Chiefs of Staff
Catherine Bohigian
Kathy Brown
Marsha MacBride

Chief Economists
Michelle Connolly
Leslie Marx

Administrative Law Judges a
Review Board Members
Hon. Lenore Ehrig*
Hon. Marjorie R. Greene
Hon. Sylvia Kessler*

Secretaries
Marlene Dortch**
Donna Searcy

* Deceased
**Currently in this position

Administrative Law Judges and

Bureau and Office Chiefs

Dorothy Attwood Kathy Brown Mindel de la Torre** Monica Desai Michele Ellison** Michele Farquhar Judith Harris Regina Keeney Deborah Klein

Hon. Karen Kornbluh

Sharon Gillett Donna Gregg Rosemary Harold Martha Johnson Meredith J. Jones Deborah Lathen Jane Mago Ruth Milkman** Kris Monteith** Elizabeth Rose Hon. Cathy Sandoval Catherine W. Seidel

Dana Shaffer Wanda Sims Cheryl Tritt Julie A. Veach Kathleen Wallman Karen Watson Sheryl Wilkerson

Carolyn Fleming Williams** Alexandra "Sandy" Wilson

Other Acknowledgements

Anna M. Gomez, Deputy Administrator/Deputy Assistant Secretary, NTIA

Hon. Marie Johns, Deputy Administrator, U.S. Small Business Administration

Division Chiefs and other FCC women leaders in attendance to be acknowledged as a group

PROGRAM

Welcome and Introductions

Hon. Julia Johnson, Chair, MMTC Board of Directors

Introduction of the Opening Storyteller & The Occasion

Hon. Deborah Taylor Tate, Former FCC Commissioner; Vice Chair, MMTC

The Opening Storyteller

Hon. Jessica Rosenworcel, FCC Commissioner

Introductions of the Featured Storytellers

Maurita Coley, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, MMTC

The Featured Storytellers

Hon. Kathleen Abernathy, Chief Legal Officer, EVP, Frontier Communications
Kathy Brown, SVP, Verizon

Hon. Karen Kornbluh, Former Ambassador to the OECD
Deborah Lathen, President, Lathen Consulting; Member, MMTC
Hon. Robert W. McDowell, Commissioner, FCC
Hon. Cathy Sandoval, Commissioner, California PUC
Hon. Gloria Tristani, Former Commissioner, FCC

Other Storytellers

Acknowledgements of Honorees and Other Women Leaders

David Honig, Co-Founder and President, MMTC

The Closing Storyteller

Hon. Mignon Clyburn, FCC Commissioner

SPECIAL RECOGNITION OF ZORA BROWN

BORN: MARCH 20, 1949 TRANSITIONED: MARCH 3, 2013

FORMER DIRECTOR FOR MINORITY ENTERPRISE.

FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

FORMER VICE PRESIDENT, BROADCAST CAPITAL FUND FORMER CO-CHAIR (WITH DAVID HONIG) OF THE SIKES COMMISSION'S MINORITY OWNERSHIP ADVISORY COMMITTEE

FOR HER TIRELESS, VOCIFEROUS, AND GRACEFUL ADVOCACY FOR MINORITY OWNERSHIP IN THE COMMUNICATIONS INDUSTRIES, BLACK WOMEN'S CANCER RESEARCH, AND MINORITY HEALTH

MMTC Board of Directors

Hon. Julia L. Johnson, Chair Hon. Deborah Taylor Tate, Vice Chair Erwin Krasnow, Vice Chair Ari Fitzgerald, Secretary Ronald Johnson, Treasurer Hon. Henry Rivera, Chair Emeritus

Jannette Dates Ari Fitzgerald Jeneba Jalloh Ghatt Leo Hindery Hon. Julia Johnson Ronald Johnson Kim Keenan Erwin Krasnow Deborah Lathen Nicolaine Lazarre Francisco Montero Everett C. Parker Hon. Henry Rivera Andrew Schwartzman Hon. Deborah Taylor Tate Nicol Turner-Lee Brent Wilkes



MMTC Board of Advisors

Laura Berrocal Hon. Sharon Weston-Broome Tyrone Brown Toni Cook Bush Amador Bustos Angela Campbell Hon. Matthew Carter Belva Davis Hon. Uday Dholakia Erin Dozier Moctesuma Esparza Charles Firestone Hon. Russell Frisby David Goodfriend Joel Hartstone Janis Hazel Larry Irving Earle Jones Fernando Laguarda Jason Llorenz John Muleta Karen Narasaki Alex Nogales Benjamin Perez Rey Ramsey Lawrence Roberts Jorge Schement Diane Sutter S. Jenell Trigg Linda Eckard Vilardo Joseph Waz, Jr.

MMTC Staff

David Honig, Co-Founder and President
Maurita Coley, Esq. Vice President and COO
Tiffany Bain, Research Associate
Jacqueline Clary, Esq., Senior Attorney; John W. Jones Fellow
Marcella Gadson, Communications Director; BBSJ.org Editor
Dorrissa Griffin, Esq., Staff Counsel
DeVan Hankerson, Research Director
Joycelyn James, Esq., Senior Attorney; Cathy Hughes Fellow
Simon Kwak, Legal Intern
Latoya Livingston, Esq., Senior Attorney; Earle K. Moore Fellow
Kenneth Mallory, Esq., Staff Counsel
Wendy Rivera-Aquilar, Esq., Staff Counsel; Director of Hispanic Affairs
Jean Robinson, Assistant Director, MMTC Broadcasting, LLC

Henry Solomon, Esq., Communications Counsel Diane Warren, Director, MMTC Broadcasting, LLC