Confirmed Speakers

List of Confirmed Speakers and Presenters

As of June 26, 2012 (in alphabetical order)

 Hon. Jonathan Adelstein, Administrator, United States Department of Agriculture, Rural Utilities Service; Former Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission

Clayton Banks, President, Ember Media

Debra Berlyn, President, Consumer Policy Solutions

Hon. Sharon Weston Broome, NOBEL Women National President

Hon. Tyrone Brown, former Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission

Hon. Mignon Clyburn, Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission

Maurita Coley, Vice President and COO, MMTC

Hon. Michael Copps, former Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission (ret.)

Brigitte Daniel, Executive Vice President, Wilco Electronics Systems, Inc.

Lauren DeLisa Coleman, Founder, Punch Media Group; Independent Mobile and Emerging Tech Specialist

York Eggleston, IV, CEO, Semantic Labs; NAMDE Co-Founder and Board Member

Moctesuma Esparza, Partner, Esparza-Katz Productions; Filmmaker, Producer, Entertainment Executive

Ari Fitzgerald, Partner, Hogan Lovells; Treasurer, MMTC

Mark Fratrik, Vice President and Chief Economist, BIA/Kelsey

Anna Gomez, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Communications and Information, and Deputy Administrator, National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA), U.S. Department of Commerce

David Grain, Founder and Managing Partner, Grain Management, LLC; CEO, Grain Communications Group, Inc.

Kristal High, Editor in Chief, Politic365

David Honig, President, MMTC

Hon. Julia L. Johnson, President, NetCommunications, LLC; Chair, MMTC

Marcus Johnson, JD/MBA, Entrepreneur and Jazz Recording Artist

Ronald Johnson, Chairman and CEO, Ronson Network Services Corp; Treasurer, MMTC

Zemira Jones, President/CEO, All American Management Group, Inc., Partner, BrownJones Media, LLC

Anna-Maria Kovacs, Founder, Strategic Choices; Visiting Senior Policy Scholar, Georgetown University’s Center for Business and Public Policy

Erwin Krasnow, Partner, Garvey, Schubert, Barer; Vice Chair, MMTC

Alfred Liggins, III, CEO, Interactive One, LLC; President and CEO, Radio One, Inc.; Chairman, TV One, LLC

Bruce Lincoln, Founder and Chief Design Scientist, Urban Cyberspace Company, Entrepreneur-in-Residence at Columbia University

Jose Mas, President and CEO, MasTec, Inc., Keynote Speaker

Erin Horne Montgomery, Executive Director, NAMDE

Hon. Robert W. McDowell, Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission

David Meier, Managing Director, The Gladstone Companies

Marc Morial, President and CEO, National Urban League, Access to Capital Keynote Speaker

Dr. Frances Negron-Muntaner, Writer/Filmmaker/Scholar; Associate Professor and Director at CSER

Bret Perkins, Vice President, External Affairs and Government Affairs, Comcast

Issa Rae, Producer/Director/Writer, The Mis-Adventures of Awkward Black Girl

Hon. Bobby Rush, Member of Congress

Hon. Cliff Stearns, Member of Congress

Hon. Deborah Taylor Tate, Former Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission

Hon. Thomas J. Tauke, Executive Vice President, Public Affairs, Policy and Communications, Verizon

M. Tony Thomas, Partner, SYNCOM Venture Partners

Nicol Turner-Lee, Ph.D, President & CEO, NAMIC

Diane Warren, Founder, BounceOLOGY, Lead Broker, MMTC Media Brokers

James Winston, Esq., Executive Director, NABOB

Joset Wright, President, National Minority Supplier Development Council (“NMSDC”)